ONLINE Cooking Class-NEW!

ONLINE cooking classes

This month only 15 US$** 

Currently on our menu is our famous PAD THAI: 

*if you would like to cook another dish, find out what's possible by contacting us

 


Bring our cooking school to your kitchen and learn how to cook Thai food in a cook-a-long online experience. 

We’ll guide you through from shopping to the final result of a delicious Pad Thai!




                                


 What is included in your online cooking class:

 

-        A detailed shopping list and its substitutes.

Our shopping list has substitutes in case you can’t find what you are looking for in your country. It has pictures of ingredients and necessary cooking utensils. On top of that, you will find further details and guidelines on how to get ready for your cooking class!

-      Even we are miles apart, we still love to take you around our organic farm. During the class we will share a short video about our farm. You will learn about some of the herbs and ingredients that we proudly grow ourselves

-      LIVE cooking class. We’ll guide you through the entire cooking process to make your own Pad Thai from scratch. Ask your cooking instructor any questions while cooking.

-      After the cooking class, we’ll send you our recipe by email


             


How it works, it’s so easy:


-      Book your class online via our booking form or by sending us an email thaifarmcooking@gmail.com at least 24 hours in advance ( make sure you have enough time to go shopping )

-      We’ll send you a confirmation of availability and a payment link to pay via credit card

-      After payment you will receive our detailed shopping list

-      We’ll send you a link to download Zoom and log-in details to join our cooking class. All you need is a laptop/smartphone/tablet and a good internet connection.

-      After the class is finished, we will send you our recipe, so no need to make notes during your cooking class

                                                                                                                                               

     

One of our happy guests in our online cooking class all the way in Arizona, USA.


You can choose vegan, vegetarian or non-vegetarian. Below is a list of ingredients to give you an idea about the ingredients needed.

A more complete shopping list will be sent after reservation.

Proteins

Chicken (optional)

Firm Tofu

Eggs

Vegetables

Bean Sprouts

Shallots

Garlic chives or spring onion*

Carrot

Lime or lemon*

Seasoning

Palm sugar or brown sugar*

Fish or soy sauce

Chili powder

Molasses or dark soy sauce*

Tamarind paste/concentrate or lime juice*

Oil

Salt

 

Roasted peanuts

Rice noodles

* substitute 

This month (January) 15 US$ **

** One person cooks and another one can help out or watch along via the same screen but we will prepare only one set of Pad Thai that serves about two people. If you need a larger portion, you can prepare on your own again after the cooking class.

If other friends or family would like to join the same cooking class from a different location, you can make a booking for several locations, the rate is 15US$ per location. It's a great way to connect with your family and friends who are staying in different countries/states.

Good to know:

-      Our online cooking class has been set up professionally with attention to sound and lighting. We will have two screens/angles in our Zoom call. One where you can see your cooking instructor explaining and a second one, our cooking cam, where you will see a close-up of our chopping board and stove.

-   Duration of the class: about 1 hour

-      Our cooking classes are join-in classes, other guests might join the cooking class. Would you like to have a private event just for your family, friends or co-workers, contact us for more information!

-      Gift vouchers are available! Make someone happy with Thai Farm’s online cooking class..

 

                                

We do our best to reach our guests from all over the world who are in different time zones!

While making a booking, let us know for which Chiang Mai ICT time ( as in the schedule below ) you would like to make a reservation. We offer online cooking classes every day.

You can join us from anywhere in the world!

 

Chiang Mai 06.30 AM ICT

New York     

Toronto         

Los Angeles 

Honolulu      

06.30 PM EST (-1 day)

06.30 PM EST (-1 day)

03.30 PM PST ( -1 day)

01.30 PM HST (-1 day)

Chiang Mai  08.30 AM ICT

Los Angeles 

New York   

Sydney        

Auckland      

Singapore    

05.30 PM PST (-1day)

08.30 PM EST (-1 day)

12.30 PM AEDT

02.30 PM NZDT

09.30 AM SGT

Chiang Mai 11.00 AM ICT

Hong Kong  

Tokyo         

Sydney        

Perth          

Singapore    

Auckland     

12.00 PM HKT

01.00 PM JST

03.00 PM AEDT

12.00 PM AWST

12.00 PM SGT

05.00 PM NZDT

Chiang Mai 02.00 PM ICT

Brussels       

London        

Sydney         

Auckland      

Singapore     

Dubai           

Hong Kong

08.00 AM CET

07.00 AM GMT

06.00 PM AEDT

08.00 PM NZDT

03.00 PM SGT

11.00 AM GST

03.00 PM HKT

Chiang Mai 04.30 PM ICT

Brussels      

London        

Sydney         

Singapore 

Hong Kong  

10.30 AM CET

09.30 AM GMT

08.30 PM AEDT

05.30 PM SGT

05.30 PM HKT

 

   *if you prefer to join us a specific time that is not on our list, contact us to see what is possible

 

If your timezone is not on the list, check your time zone here:https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html

We can’t wait to welcome you to our online Thai cooking class!